News

Keep in touch

The latest 3Rs news and funding calls
NC3Rs news
Displaying 21 - 30 of 58

Twitter

Monday 18 April 2016
Biosystems Technologies Ltd. have developed TruLarvTM, research grade Galleria mellonella larvae for use in chemical and drug development pipelines as early screens...
Wednesday 23 March 2016
A new study has shown that introducing physiologic cues to the in vitro culture of hepatocyte-like cells (HLCs) makes them a more relevant hepatocyte model that can...
Wednesday 09 March 2016
Three projects have each been awarded £30,000 seed funding, through the NC3Rs CRACK IT Solutions partnering programme, to support collaborations which will help...
Tuesday 08 March 2016
Researchers at the University of York are seeking partners with expertise in mammalian cell culture to develop novel approaches for in vitro-in vivo toxicity...
Tuesday 01 March 2016
The CRACK IT call for challenges 2016 is now closed. The new CRACK IT Challenges will be announced in August 2016.
Monday 29 February 2016
Six teams have been awarded funding in Phase 1 of the latest NC3Rs CRACK IT Challenges competition, a challenge-led competition run in collaboration with the UK’s...
Monday 21 December 2015
The NC3Rs open innovation platform CRACK IT has awarded £1 million in its annual competition run in collaboration with the UK’s innovation agency, Innovate UK,...
Friday 18 December 2015
Since 2011, CRACK IT has showcased 21 Challenges, invested more than £15 million and connected more than 170 organisations from industry and academia in 20 new...
Wednesday 11 November 2015
Biopharmaceuticals have revolutionised the treatment of cancer, autoimmune, inflammatory and neurological disease but there are several unique and as yet unresolved...
Wednesday 14 October 2015
There is an unmet need for a solution that can provide comprehensive target information at the lead selection stage of small molecule drug discovery. Interactions...
Subscribe to News