News

Keep in touch

The latest 3Rs news and funding calls
NC3Rs news
Displaying 11 - 20 of 61

Twitter

Monday 12 September 2016
The 2016 CRACK IT Challenges were launched on 8 September at an event in central London. The Challenges were outlined and the Sponsors met with potential...
Tuesday 23 August 2016
Metrion Biosciences Ltd has joined the network of partners involved in the DRGNET CRACK IT Challenge. The project, headed by the University of Glasgow, aims to...
Monday 15 August 2016
The 2016 CRACK IT Challenges competition consists of four Challenges identified jointly by the NC3Rs and Sponsors. This year the competition is funded by the NC3Rs...
Wednesday 10 August 2016
Researchers at the University of Dundee, working in collaboration with the University of Washington, have developed functional OCT; a non-invasive and high...
Tuesday 09 August 2016
An Edinburgh based team are archiving stem cells from patients with bipolar disorder so that they can be shared with scientists worldwide to help reduce the use of...
Wednesday 03 August 2016
A recent publication describes a novel approach to assessing the palatability of new drugs using the amoeba Dictyostelium discoideum instead of rodents. The work...
Monday 18 July 2016
Current immunogenicity testing of drugs considers only the ‘antigenicity’ of the drug molecule, i.e. the ability of a compound to stimulate antibody production....
Wednesday 15 June 2016
There are two key areas in tumour biology that must be considered when developing models to study the disease – tumour heterogeneity and the tumour microenvironment...
Tuesday 14 June 2016
A paper reporting the development of a new automated home cage monitoring system for mice has been published this month in the journal Frontiers in Behavioural...
Wednesday 01 June 2016
Dr Davide D'Amico, Chief Executive Officer of ZeClinics provides his perspective on the impact of CRACK IT Solutions on the development and application of the...
Subscribe to News